Ohio Stars of the Industry Awards Program

2018 Stars Logo


Nominations are now being accepted for the 2018 Ohio Stars of the Industry Awards!  For outlying regions-Due September 14th!


To nominate, please click below:

2018 Ohio Stars of the Industry Nomination Form

 Printer Friendly-Form

If submitting by email, send nominations to michele@ohla.org.

To see a sample winning nomination, click here!


Winners from the 2017 Local Stars of the Industry:


Greater Cincinnati

Greater Columbus 

Greater Dayton

Greater Cleveland

Server of the Year

Savior Cesareo
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest/Fairfield
Cathy Thomas
Columbus Airport Marriot
Jamie Stover
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Freddie Louis
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at the Arcade

Ohio Textile Service Housekeeper of the Year

Jamie Bowling
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Ryne Sanford
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Mary Davis
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Doris Crawford
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland

Front Desk Associate of the Year

Taylor Havlin
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Lee Dratch
Columbus Airport Marriott
Kathy Brown
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Landing
Rian Noel
The Kimpton Schofield Hotel


Supervisor/Manager of the Year

Regina Westerbeck
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sharonville

Ty Sindledecker
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Lorena Zarate
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Beavercreek
Monica Dvorak
The Westin Cleveland Downtown

Ohio Concrete Rock Star of the Year

Norsius Nortila
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Erin Kolp
Hilton Columbus Polaris
Jane Hough
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton/Beavercreek
Adam Miele
The Kimpton Schofield Hotel

TravelHost General Manager of the Year

Lovely Chandla
Hampton Inn By Hilton Cincinnati Northwest/Fairfield
Carrie Richards
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Jamie Walters
Springhill Suites Dayton/Beavercreek
Adam Gurgiolo
The Kimpton Schofield Hotel


Stars of the Industry Awards “Helpful Hints”

Have you ever wondered –Where does this employee fit best?  

  • First note which department they work in
  • Whether they are management or non-management

Server of the Year (non-management)

Servers, Wait staff, Kitchen personnel

Housekeeper of the Year (non-management)

Employees of the Housekeeping Department                  

Front Desk Associate of the Year (non-management)

Front Desk, Bell Person, Concierges   

Hospitality Leadership Team of the Year

Award for hotel staff as a team (Must nominate a nominee in one other category to be eligible.)

Supervisor/Manager of the Year  

Managers or Supervisors from any Department 

Rockstar of the Year (non-management)

Recognizes employees from behind the scenes

such as Accounting, Engineering, Business Office, Chef

General Manager of the Year

General Managers from any member property